Martin L. King Award

The Martin L. King award is presented to individuals who are recognized for their exceptional service and dedication to the restoration industry. Winner of the Martin L. King Award will be announced at the Opening Remarks on Wednesday, April 26, 2023.


Congratulations to the 2022 Recipient of the Martin L. King Award

John Pletcher

Congratulations to the 2021 Co-Recipients of the Martin L. King Award

Charles E. Cassani, CR

Edward H. Cross

Martin L. King Award Recipient List

2022 John Pletcher
2021 Charles E. Cassini & Edward H. Cross
2019 Jack A. White, CR, WLS
2018 Ernie Storrer
2017 Ken Larsen, CR, WLS, CMP
2016 Sam Bergman, CR
2015 Mike Goldberg, CR
2014 Ashley Easterby
2013 Larry Holder, CR
2012 Frank Headen, CR, WLS, CMH
2011 Art Johnson, CR, WLS
2010 Michael Pinto, CSP, CMP
2009 Phil McLaughlin, CR (Awarded posthumously)
2008 Pete Consigli, CR, WLS (Honorary member)
2007 Joe Arrigo, CR
2006 Rusty Amarante, CR
2005 Ben Yanker, CR, WLS, CMH
2004 Michael O’Reilly*
2003 Gary Dooner, CR
2002 Scott VanDover, CR
2001 Bill Lakin, CR*
2000 Michael Griggs, CR
1999 Eric Lundquist
1998 Brian Spiegel, CR
1997 Reed Dow, CR
1996 M. Dennis Jensen, CR
1995 Gene Mateson* (Awarded posthumously)
1994 Guy Culbertson, CR
1993 James Nichols
1992 Cliff Zlotnik, CR, WLS, CMH (Honorary member)
1991 Ken Etchison, CR*
1990 Don Bragonier, CR
1989 Richard Coleman, CR*
1988 Jim Jacobs, CR
1987 Murray Dow, CR*
1986 Major Long, CR* (First recipient)