Phoenix Award: Call for Entries

About the Phoenix Awards

Since the dawn of history, fires and floods have wreaked destruction on the homes, possessions, and lives of human beings. Even today, with all our modern advances, natural disasters still destroy our most precious possessions. The people who restore damaged property have a unique role in a setting of personal tragedy and stress;

In order to recognize conspicuously high achievement in the area of disaster restoration, the Restoration Industry Association has established the RIA Phoenix Awards for Innovation in Restoration and Reconstruction. In addition to earning the respect of fellow RIA members, this award provides a vehicle for winners, challengers, and the entire RIA membership to achieve recognition in the media and in the insurance industry for their contributions to restoring damaged property in the most effective way possible. Professional restorers respond to these crises every day, performing an essential human service.


The Phoenix Awards are open to any RIA member OR non-member firms that provide restoration and remediation services. Projects should have been completed between January and December 2022. The applicant’s portion of the project must be fully completed. The entire project must be 90% completed in this time- frame. There is no minimum project size. All applications and supporting documents are due on February 17, 2023. 



2022 Winner: Innovation in Construction: Charter Construction

Click here to watch the video of the award-winning project 

2022 Winner: Innovation in Restoration: BluSky Restoration

Click here to watch the video of the award-winning project 


2021 Winner: Innovation in Restoration: Maxons Restoration

2020 Winner: Innovation in Reconstruction: Charter Construction